Members of the Re-Wind project team (February 2019)

Members of the Re-Wind project team (February 2019)



Dr. Lawrence Bank
Lead Principal Investigator
(Mechanics Thrust Lead - Engineering)

Prof. Russell Gentry
Principal Investigator
(Design Thrust Lead - Architecture)

Prof. Tristan Al-Haddad

Mehmet Bermek
(PhD Student - Architecture)

Ammar Alshannaq
(PhD Student - Engineering)

Zoe Zhang
(B.Eng Student - Engineering)

Chloe Kiernicki
(B.Arch Student - Architecture)

Jamieson Pye
(B.Arch Student - Architecture)

Benjamin Tasistro-Hart
(Former UG Student/Research Assistant - Architecture)


Dr. Paul Leahy
Principal Investigator
(Wind Energy Thrust Lead - Engineering)

Dr. Gerard Mullally

Dr. Niall Dunphy
(Political Science)

Angela Nagle
(PhD Student - Engineering)

Fergal Gough
(PhD Student - Sociology)

Heloisa Lemmertz
(PhD Student - Sociology/Business)



Prof. Ruth Morrow

Prof. Jennifer McKinley
(GIS Thrust Lead - Geography)

Prof. Marios Soutsos

Conor Graham
(Research Staff - Geography)

Emma Delaney
(PhD Student - Geography)

Prof. Jian-Fei Chen
(Former Principal Investigator
(Composite Mechanics Lead - Engineering) 

Dr. Raj Suhail
(Former Post Doc - Engineering)

Matthew Nicholl
(Former Masters Student/Consultant - Architecture)


Prof. Ardavan Yazdanbakhsh
(Former co-PI - Engineering)

Franco Arias
(Former UG/MS Student - Engineering)





Jeffrey Russell
Vice Provost, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA

John Blaho
Director, Industrial-Academic Research, City University of New York, USA

Nathan Post
Director of Technology, WindESCo, Boston, USA